Yay me!!!

Yay!  I broke the double digit mark on Eirinn’s picture (confused?  see post below)!!!  We got 15 votes, which was good enough for 6th place.  Sixth place won us a great big…self-imposed pat on the back.  But that was all I was aiming for.  It’s not very often that you get to pat yourself on the back.

Thanks for your votes, whoever you 9 mystery voters were.  I love you unconditionally now and I’m inviting you to my next birthday party.

A friend of mine, Karla, won first place and another good friend came in third.  Congratulations ladies!  You obviously have many more friends than I do and I’m totally not bitter.  Or maybe your solicitation skills are better honed than mine.  I was the type who would bring home a box of Girl Guide cookies and make my parents buy them all so I wouldn’t have to ask anyone. 

So my extremely low expectations (my only wish was to break 10 votes, when the winning picture received well over 100) were exceeded and I’m a happy girl.  No one will be accused of pinching the pregnant lady and making her cry.

Talk to me

