My vacation

I took a vacation day today.  I am carrying over two of my three weeks vacation to be used at the end of my maternity leave, leaving me with 6 days to “use or lose” before I stop working on June 20th (or sooner if New Baby decides it’s done incubating). 

So I booked all the days separately as short, little, rejuvenation days; today being one of them.  Wanna know what I did today?  I’ll give you my itinerary.

6:00am – wake up with Eirinn. 

8:00am – drop Eirinn off at daycare. 

9:00am to 11:30am – laundry. 

12:00pm to 1:30pm – lunch with coworkers in celebration of Administrative Professionals Day.

1:30pm to 2:00pm – shopping!  For shoes and purses and decorative pillows?  No, no.  For a stapler. 

2:00pm to 2:30pm – grocery shopping.

2:30pm to 3:00pm – put away groceries.

3:00pm to 4:30pm – more laundry.

Does that sound like a rejuvenation day, or what?  Are you raging with jealousy?  Have I ever mentioned how much I love doing laundry?  I really love it.  I also love doing groceries.  Oh, and putting away groceries is awesome, too.  And if I could shop for one thing everyday for the rest of my life, it would be staplers, that’s for sure.  And I hate sleeping in.  Sleeping in is for lazies and college students.  I hope I never get to sleep in past 6 ever again.  Especially on my vacation days.  Because that’s like a waste of 3 whole hours I could be doing housework.

Talk to me

