Rollin’, rollin’, rollin’

One year ago today…

***

On Sunday, Avery rolled over.  She conquered the arm and now she can do it herself.  Not every time, but often enough that I can officially say my life is going to get much more active very shortly.

Up…

…and…

…over.

Awesome.  Now what?

***

We took Avery to her four month doctor’s appointment today and learned that she is perfectly proportioned at 14 lbs 11 oz and 25 1/4″.  He also basically told me to suck it up with the eating every 2 hours.  Well, not in so many words, he’s a very nice doctor.  But he said that frequent, smaller meals is not only fine, but actually a very healthy habit to keep even as an adult.  I suppose I’m lucky she’s given up all but one or two night feedings because if that had kept up, I would have lost my mind.

He also was surprised that she is rolling because that is generally a 6 month old skill.  What can I say?  I grow ’em wild and mobile.

Talk to me

