It’s a decent hour somewhere in the world *Update

It’s 12:21 am and the little one is still awake.  Yes, still, as in she hasn’t gone to sleep yet tonight.  And judging from the fresh batch of hiccups she nursing, she won’t be going to sleep any time soon.  Which means I won’t be going to sleep any time soon.  And, come 7:00 am, Eirinn won’t have gotten the memo that Mommy was up all night pacing the house with her insomniac little sister and sure could use an extra hour or two before I have to change disgusting poopy night time diapers and make toast that only gets half eaten because of a new hatred towards crust and the surrounding bread that may have come into contact with said crust and constantly remind her to be quiet because her insomniac sister is finally sleeping and let’s leave her that way so Mommy doesn’t have to deal with a grumpy, sleep deprived baby

ON MY BIRTHDAY

happy birthday to me happy bithday to me happy birthday dear me-eeee happy birthday to me

Then again, I might still be awake at 7, so what difference does it make.

* AH got up with Eirinn and the insomniac and I slept in until 10:30.  So it doesn’t hurt that much.

2 thoughts on “It’s a decent hour somewhere in the world *Update

  1. Happy Birthday!!! Remember A.H. is legally required to do everthing today…I looked it up on the internet…it’s true… so go have a nap.

Talk to me

