She has the sentiment, we just need to work on the technique.

Avery gives the sweetest kisses.  She grabs your face with her two tiny hands, pulls you to her, looks you straight in the eyes, and…bites you as hard as she can.  It’s the cutest thing ever.

Last night I was brushing my teeth and noticed a huge bruise on my chin the size of a toonie (that’s our two dollar coin, for my American friends).  What the…?  I didn’t remember getting hit there.  It didn’t hurt when I did the squish-bruise test.  I took a closer look and scattered throughout the bruise was little, tiny punctures.  Almost like little baby teeth.  Almost, or EXACTLY LIKE LITTLE BABY TEETH (of which there are now two).  My daughter gave me a bite-y hickey on my chin for the world to see.

dsc_1366-copy

Don’t look at this picture too long or you’ll notice how weird I look.  You’re not supposed to know.  At least I didn’t have any boogs.

2 thoughts on “She has the sentiment, we just need to work on the technique.

  1. lol brings back memories. Caity used to attack me and suck on my chin all the time. Sometimes it was a struggle to keep her off me. It was right before she got her first two teeth. I actually loved it, thought it was funny.

    Glad to know my kid’s not the only one…

Talk to me

