Moo

Eirinn had a sleepover at my parent’s house last night.  Sleepovers go like this: Eirinn starts asking my mom if they could go to bed at about 3 in the afternoon.  My mom puts her off until about 7.  The two of them sleep in my parent’s bed and my dad sleeps in another room.

Last night at about 3:30 in the morning, Eirinn woke my mom up to go pee.  At quarter after four Eirinn was still awake.

“Eirinn, you have to go to sleep.  It’s the middle of the night.”

“I can’t.”

“Why not?”

“Because the cow in your house is mooing.”

“What?!?  What cow?  There’s no cow in my house.”

“Listen.”

My mom listened for a moment.  She heard the cow.

“That’s papa snoring.”

“Papa snores like a cow.”

2 thoughts on “Moo

Talk to me

