Peace out

We’re headed to a cottage this weekend for more celebrations. Who knew turning 32 warranted a whole birthday week?  I plan on not even having one party for myself this year, if I can help it.  Anonymous Husband gets three, one being an entire weekend.

I made the cake last night and it turned out less than perfect.  I’m not a bad baker, if I do say so myself, but somehow things got stuck, cakes broke, and in the end there was an excess amount of icing used (is there really such a thing?) as a sort of sugary glue.  Whatever.  As long as it tastes good, right?

While we’re away, please jump over to Durham Region Baby and vote for Eirinn’s picture (again…I know…I’m sorry).

Talk to me

