Embracing change

Notice anything different?

I’ll give you a hint.

EVERYTHING.

Header?  New.  Template?  New.  Colour scheme?  New.

The photo-infused header is now simple text and graphics.  Photos will come more often within posts.  I hope this will extend the life of the header, as well as make posts more interesting.  The template is just a change.  The last one was pretty, this one is pretty.  But different-pretty.  The colour scheme is my favourite ever and I don’t know why I hadn’t done it before.  I even changed my Twitter button because the other one was too small.

I like.  You like?

***

DSC_0601  DSC_0604

 We went to a pirate party this afternoon.  Having two girls, I’ll probably not get to throw a pirate party myself, so going to one was very fun.  There were pirate hats and treasure hunts and sword fights (or more accurately Avery phwomping grown men in the groin with a foam sword; same thing – think about it…) and a lot of jokes about ‘pirate booty’.  Eirinn painted, Avery stole soothers from babies, they both ran around like a couple of screaming banshees. 

It was a good party.  And a nice change from the constant barrage of pink and princess and tea parties.  Not that I’d like a permanent change.  Just the odd breather here and there is welcome.

2 thoughts on “Embracing change

  1. Love the new page! Looks great! And those pirate pics of the girls are so cute!! 🙂

    Hey, I noticed you’re on Facebook but I can’t add you. So feel free to add me if you want. 🙂

Talk to me

