How many posts does it take for a blogger to hit writer’s block?

   

  

  

Congratulations, Post Number 500. 

I officially have nothing to say to or about you. 

Blame your 499 brothers and sisters. 

They sucked the lifeblood out of me. 

You’re lucky I remember your name.

But I love you just as much as the others.

Except I probably love you more than that one where I wrote about diarrhea, although there was probably more than one.  I try to forget about those ones. (I just checked and I’ve written approximately 1,000 posts regarding poop.) 

And maybe the one where I wrote about not showering.  That one was kind of embarrassing.

And also the two that existed solely to give my readers the fingerWith love.

Or that one where I revealed why I probably should have rode the short bus to school.

Or the one where I resorted to LOLCats.  That one gets nothing in the will.

You know what, 500?  You’re my favourite.  Keep being you.

But when 501 arrives, prepare to be replaced.

 

 

18 thoughts on “How many posts does it take for a blogger to hit writer’s block?

  1. I had nothing to say on post 500 either. I blamed the dog. It’s always the dog’s fault.

    I don’t know if I should congratulate you on reaching this milestone, or tell you to get help for blogging addiction.

  2. Thank you post #500 for bringing laughter and joy into the homes of us blog addicted people, your predecesors were also filled with life changing wit and sarcasm. I hope to read blog #1,000, there’s sure to be a party with post #1,000, can’t wait, will there be giveaways too?

    • Whoa, whoa, whoa, lady. Giveaways? Is my “life changing wit and sarcasm” not enough for you? You’re bleeding me dry!

      Ugh. We’ll see. Maybe by post #1000 I’ll be a superstar blogger and companies will be tripping over themselves giving me stuff to raffle off to you, my loyal readers.

  3. Apparently I just posted #300 and never knew it… congrats on your milestone, you don’t look a day over 400!

  4. Based on current exchange rates, that’s approximately 484 posts American.

    Seriously though, congrats! And I can’t promise I’ll ever tire of Canada jokes.

    • Jay, I’ll never tire of hearing them. As a good Canadian, I like poking fun at Canadians as much as Americans like poking fun at Canadians. I think we’re a pretty funny people.

    • I know, eh? <– That's Canadian for…uh…instead of just ending the sentence at "know", I guess.

      I'm going to celebrate by partying like it's 1999. In 1999, I wore track pants, watched bad tv until 11 and went to bed like a rockstar.

  5. Congrats. You know what I think? I think we should get to register for our blogging anniversary/big posts. Seeing as I’m married and fixed, I won’t ever get to register again if we don’t fix this soon.

Talk to me

