Walking on Shunshine*

Guess what, fools,  I won an award!  A Sunshine Award, given by the lovely and talented and exponentially more sunshiney – clairemontgomerymd.  It’s my first award in the field of Sunshine and I’m just as surprised as you are.  I’ve never been described as sunshiney before, so I guess we’ll chalk this one up to personal growth.

Look at me!  I’m Sunshiney!

It’s actually my first award for anything ever, so this one’s going on the mantel.  And because I am so sunshiney, damnit, I’m going to spread the sunshine to a few of my favourite sunshiners.  But, because I’m a rebel plus lazy plus should probably get back to work, I’m going to pass the sunshine onto 5 bloggettes (rather than the requisite 12) who are even more sunshiney than I am, if you can believe it.

  1. Chelle, from Coffee & Zombie Movies – because today I found out she hands out dollops of whipped cream for treats at her house.  I’m just waiting to be invited.
  2. Libby, from Libby Logic – because yesterday we got to see her baby’s squishy face and it’s just asking to be pinched.
  3. Sarah, from Naked Cupcakes – because she taught me everything I know about religion.  I think I’m in trouble, thanks to her.
  4. Becky, from Steam Me Up, Kid – because every day that she writes is a day with singing birds, colourful rainbows, and poop stains of unknown origin.
  5. Denise, from The Pinto Beans – because she’s a new Real Life Friend and also because anyone with twins deserves twice as much sunshine.

To the award winners, please pass this on to your favorite bloggers! Here are the rules:

1. Put the logo on your blog or within your post
2. Pass the award on to twelve five bloggers
3. Link the nominees within your post
4. Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog
5. Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award.

***

*I have no fewer than five songs on rapid rotation in my head now.  You Are My Sunshine, This Little Light Of Mine, Let The Sun Shine In, If You Steal My Sunshine, and Walking On Sunshine.  And every single time the word is sung, I pronounce it “shunshine”.

12 thoughts on “Walking on Shunshine*

  1. Oh my, I don’t know what to say. I’m just in awe that the masterful blogger Jen O reads my blog. Just wish the award came with some real sunshine – can you look into that??

  2. A major award!

    FRA-GI-LE.

    Awesome! Thanks!

    Also, I have twins, too. Does this mean I get two sunshine awards? If not, I’ll just club one of the other winners and take hers.

  3. Pingback: Really, me? « The Pinto Beans

  4. Thank you, Jen O!!

    Wait, twins means double award? I don’t have twins, unless you count “The Twins” aka my boobs, although they’re not identical. Sadly.

    This award is so pretty it’s going to make the rest of my blog look even more disgusting by comparison, so DOUBLE YAY!

    • I think most people have fraternal twin boobs, so don’t sweat it.

      I was a bit worried because this award didn’t have any cuss words or buttholes on it, but you’re right. It will HIGHLIGHT and ACCENTUATE your other awards. It will be like the sugar in your tea. Or the hair on your chest. It will compliment what is already so delightfully disgusting.

    • I think it’s some form of mental dyslexia? But that would be “shunsine”… Maybe it corrects itself midway through words? Or maybe over-enthusiatic alliteration?

      We’ll go with drunk.

Talk to me

