Explanation, digression, and fantastic secrets

I started off yesterday feeling kind of bitey, could you tell?  I was totally in a good mood and the girls behaved themselves in the morning, but I was looking for a fight. 

Like the bush party scene in Dazed and Confused when Clint says “I only came here to do two things, kick some ass and drink some beer.”  He was looking for a fight because that’s what he liked to do.  Yesterday I was looking for something to rant about because sometimes that’s what I like to do.

Side note, for my fellow Dazed and Confused aficionados – Nicky Katt, who played Clint Bruno went from looking like Chris Cornell to looking more like Billy Zane’s less bald younger brother, which is definitely a 180 shift in genetics.  Watch; maybe it’s just me:

Nicky as Clint

Chris as Chris

Nicky as Nicky

Billy as Billy

 Right?  No?  Just me?  Fine.  Moving on.

My point is I meant everything that I said, but I didn’t mean for it to sound like an attack on smokers in general.  I still don’t get smoking, but smokers probably don’t get my choice in loungewear or driving music, so we’ll call it a wash.

***

AND THEEEEEEN…

The rest of my day was filled to bursting with good news, and I’m not even being facetious.  It was one thing after another.  It got to the point where I was dizzy and giddy and couldn’t concentrate on my work and went to the washroom so I could jump around and squeeee without anyone looking at me funny.

But I can’t tell you any of it because I’m a firm believer in “don’t count your chickens before they hatch” and everything is still most definitely in the egg stage.  It is all potentially fantastic news.  Potentially life-altering news. 

I’ll most certainly tell you all about it once the eggs begin hatching.

14 thoughts on “Explanation, digression, and fantastic secrets

  1. Are the eggs hatching literally or figuratively?? You should really change the name of your blog to “The Girl Who Has So Many Secrets that if She Told you She’d Have to Kill You”, I know it’s a bit long but with AH, secret blogs and now more secrets, it’s just really a little too much secrecy for me. I’m nosy, can you tell?

Talk to me

