Out Of Tune Idol, OR The Day I Died of Embarrassment

I’m actually really, very shy, people.  I might talk a big game and puff my chest out and act all big and tough, but I’m really just a shy, delicate flower, fragile and weak.

WHAT?  SHUT UP!  I AM! *armpunch*

Anyway, so because I’m so shy and meek and tender, what I’ve done, what horrible, unforgiveable, ugliness I have created, should come as a shock to you.  I don’t think I’m exaggerating when I say that I probably owe everyone a pre-apology for this. 

I am so, so sorry for what you are about to witness.

The secret I promised to reveal today is…drumroll please…

I’ve entered myself into Out of Tune Idol, Season 3.

*runsawayanddiesofembarrassment*

I’m a horrible singer.  I’ll be the first to admit.  And I have long, gangly limbs that don’t really know what to do with themselves and I was too busy trying to remember the words to pay attention to what my face was doing, so all that just came naturally. 

Yeah.

So.

What I need for you to do is to go on ahead and vote for me.  Click that logo up there, jump on over, watch the stupid video, and vote for me in the comments section.  That way I can stick around for another week and make another stupid video of me being stupid.

Go on.

*ohdeargodwhathaveidone*

18 thoughts on “Out Of Tune Idol, OR The Day I Died of Embarrassment

  1. I have to go out and buy myself some headphones so that I can keep your “talent” all to myself at the office.

    • So you’re going to listen to it more than once? You know, it’s like chanting “Beetlejuice” three times. Listen to it three times and I pop out of the screen to haunt you in real life.

  2. I was fortunate enough to view the video with surround sound! That bumped at least 20 Jen memories out of my brain, never to be remembered again. Luckily I have many more memories so you MUST continue on. Replacing grade nine and ten you with video you will be worth it!

Talk to me

