Last Week @

Last week @ MamaPop:

Thursday Combo Platter: Rosebud Edition

Big Brother 12: Week 1 – The Week of The Saboteur

***

Last week @ Studio 30+:

As outgoing interviewee, I was required to interview a blogger.  I chose TJ from Studio816 because he’s a friend and I’m too lazy and shy to ask someone questions who I don’t know.

Questions For A Blogger

***

Last week @ Twitter:

For those not wise in the way of The Twitter, there’s this thing on Fridays called #followfriday, or #ff, where you tweet about who you think other people should be following.  It’s like a public service announcement or a thank you for them following you or something.  I don’t often participate because I’m rude and ungrateful and because it means work and if there’s one thing that I am, it’s lazy.  But this week, I think I did my part:

I was totally going to do #FF, but realized that almost everyone on my list has more followers than me, so screw you guys.

(and then @studio816 complained because he doesn’t have as many followers as me)

You should follow @studio816 because he doesn’t have very many friends.

@studio816 There? Happy?

If @studio816 doesn’t get a bunch of new followers, I’m sending @adampknave to bust some balls. You’ve been warned.

Here’s a fun fact: @studio816 likes Celine Dion. #studio816facts

#studio816facts @studio816 wears briefs.

Who lives in a pineapple under the sea? @studio816 #studio816facts

#studio816facts @studio816 once licked a frog to get high.

I’m only kidding about @studio816. He has a couple of friends. You should be one, too. But only if you’re a guy who likes his butt squeezed.

(and then all this negative attention must have paid off)

Hey, @studio816 owes me some money or something because @jbg717 just followed him.

(and then some other non-@studio816 stuff, because geez, what am I?  His pimp?)

This movie has had 2 murder sheds thus far. It may be salvagable.

Did I tell you that I got hit on by a homeless man yesterday? ‘Cause I did. Have to admit, it felt good knowing I’ve still got it.

I am SO close to 1,000 followers! I’m so excited! Only 798 to go!

My brother in law can fart like a champion. I don’t think he’d mind me telling you.

Public Service Announcement: Don’t get a dog who holds a grudge. You’ll come home to find a human-sized pile of shit on your stairs.

***

And that’s about it.  We’re incredibly busy painting our house, so I haven’t had time to do much of anything but that.  We’ve lived in our house for 3 1/2 years and it’s been vanilla ever since.  The walls, the baseboards, the ceiling, the carpet, the tiles.  Everything.  Vanilla.  But we have company staying with us in about a month and it’s the motivation we’ve needed to get the house looking like people actually live here.  When the whole house has completed it’s transformation, I’ll post a giant before and after piece that will be colourful, if not riveting.

So, that’s what I’ve been doing.  Not much of anything exciting, but a lot of painting.  LOT of painting.

Talk to me

