The Un-Post

So I was thinking about writing a blog post because HOLY CRAP I HAVE A BLOG.  Yes, in fact, I do have a blog.  A blog that I have been actively neglecting since I wrote a two sentence post on one of my daughter’s poop habits.  Awesome.  The evil side of me, which occasionally consumes more than it’s fair share, hopes that some of you have popped in here many times, hoping to be entertained and enlightened and touched by the words of angels like you normally are when you visit this place, only to read and re-read and re-read again that she likes privacy while pooping. 

So I was thinking about writing something new to freshen up the place, but I couldn’t think of anything to write.  I thought, I should let these folks know what I’ve been up to lately.  But thought against that because you probably don’t want to read 15 posts about painting.  I thought, I should write a piece of profound fiction that will blow their minds.  But thought against that because that part of my brain is temporarily out of service due to the paint fumes I’ve been inhaling.  I thought, I should write something funny with a tootie joke or something.  Everyone likes a good tootie joke.  But thought against that because I’m feeling about as funny as a colonoscopy these days.

So I was thinking about writing a meta piece about how I was going to write but didn’t and, in turn, ended up writing something.  So I did.

BOOM.  Blog post.

You’re welcome.

7 thoughts on “The Un-Post

Talk to me

