I haven’t joined the circus

So, it’s come to my attention that some people may be under the impression that I’ve run away and joined the circus or that I’ve fallen and haven’t been able to get up for the last two weeks or something (what up, Doodlesmom).  While that sounds pretty logical, it’s not exactly what has happened.  What has happened is that I’ve been on the first vacation I’ve been on in 6 years.  You know, besides the trailer or staycations or whatever.  The first honest-to-goodness, travel-away-from-home type vacation in 6 years.

I had every intention of writing blog post after blog post about our goings on.  I even brought my notebook and everything.  Two different cameras, too.  But you know what?  When you’re on vacation, you avoid anything that resembles work.  Even blogging.

But here we are, so I might as well give y’all a taste.

We’ve been here in Florida, doing every single major touristy thing you can find within the central portion of the state.  We’ve done Magic Kingdom three times, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios (and we’re going again tomorrow), Typhoon Lagoon, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World, two different beaches, and the men folk went to NASA.  So, yeah.  We’re exhausted, but completely overwhelmed with The Fun.

We’re leaving on Saturday and will be back home on Monday.  Yes.  Three DAYS of driving.  Dear.  Lord.

8 thoughts on “I haven’t joined the circus

  1. HURRY UP AND GET THE HELL HOME. IT’S SO QUIET HERE WITHOUT YOU AND NO ONE WILL SEND ME BITCHY EMAILS LIKE YOU DO. YOU KNOW I MEAN BUSINESS WHEN I’M TYPING IN CAPS AND YELLING AT YOU.

  2. lol I guess I know you read the comments .. 🙂 Some day we hope to go on vay-cay but can’t see it with the way things are currently – Sounds like you had a blast and at this point you should almost be home – hope the ride wasn’t too painful – remember for next time, put the kids in the trunk … 😉

Talk to me

