30 Days of Truth – Day Four

Day 4 – Something you have to forgive someone for.

I don’t hold grudges.  I’ve been wronged, I’ve been insulted, I’ve been cheated on, I’ve been offended (rarely, but it’s happened).  I’ve been angry at someone, I’ve broken off friendships, I’ve even despised people, but all of this was temporary.  The feeling of disgust or hatred never lasts.  Sure, I don’t always rekindle those relationships that suffered, but I don’t hold anything against the person.  They’re just no longer relevant in my life and I’ve simply walked away.

All this is to say that I’m pretty sure that anyone who needed to be forgiven for something has already been forgiven.

I don’t waste my time dwelling or stewing in anger over something that is long done.  We can’t change the past, so just let it go.  Worry about the future.  Or don’t worry about it, just let it happen.  Why carry around the burden of that kind of emotion?  Sure, people suck real bad sometimes.  Sometimes it’s a mistake that we should just move on from and sometimes the person making the mistake is just a jackwad who’s not worth our time.  Leave it or them behind, but carry on with your life.

So I’m not at all cheating or reneging on my 30 Days of Truth when I say that I don’t have an answer for this one.  There just simply isn’t anyone in my life I feel like I need to forgive.  They’ve been forgiven.  The past is in the past.  Whatever has happened, I’ve moved on.

Although, that doesn’t necessarily mean I’ve forgotten…

***

Day 1 – Something you hate about yourself.

Day 2 – Something you love about yourself.

Day 3 – Something you have to forgive yourself for.

21 thoughts on “30 Days of Truth – Day Four

  1. think you’re soooooo great! pah! you still haven’t forgiven ME for telling you that on DEXTER! he…. *suggestive eye looks* *suggestive smile* *knowing hip thrust*

    fine i still won’t tell you.

  2. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Five «

  3. Pingback: 30 Days Of Truth – Day Six «

  4. Pingback: 30 Days Of Truth – Day Seven «

  5. Pingback: 30 Days Of Truth – Day Eight «

  6. Pingback: 30 Days Of Truth – Day Nine «

  7. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Ten, Eleven & Twelve «

  8. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Thirteen «

  9. Pingback: 30 Days Of Truth – Day Fourteen «

  10. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Fifteen «

  11. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Seventeen «

  12. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Sixteen «

  13. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Eighteen «

  14. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Nineteen «

  15. Pingback: Day Thirteen And Fourteen Of Shamelessness |

Talk to me

