30 Days of Truth – Day Fifteen

Day 15 – Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

Sugar.  I’ve never actually tried to live without sugar because I know I couldn’t, but I’ve tried to cut down and BWAHAHAHAHAHA not happening.  I eat boxed cold cereal for breakfast and sugar in my tea mid-morning along with something sugary to eat and lunch is usually topped of with some sort of sugary dessert and sugar in my mid-afternoon tea along with something sugary to soak up the tea.  If I snack in the evenings, which I usually don’t, it’s sugar I reach for.  I rarely, if ever, crave savory.  It’s always sweet.

I know this sort of diet only gives me so long before I catch Teh Diabeetus.  I know it.  But being made from sugar and spice and everything nice takes a lot of upkeep.  I’ve tried putting less sugar in my tea, but it just tastes so bitter and icky.  When I was pregnant I brought vegetables to snack on, and that was alright because I was sacrificing taste for the good of my children, but now that I’m not gestating fetuses and responsible for their proper formation, I’d rather have a cookie.

Despite how it may sound, I’m not all that unhealthy.  I don’t eat many processed foods – I like as few ingredients listed possible and preferably all pronounceable –  and my dinners are very well-rounded.  Lunch is generally a sandwich I make myself, I rarely eat fast food, I don’t smoke and drink only occasionally.

So this is my vice.  Sugar.  I couldn’t live without it and I don’t even have to try because I know it to be true.

***

Day 1 – Something you hate about yourself.

Day 2 – Something you love about yourself.

Day 3 – Something you have to forgive yourself for.

Day 4 – Something you have to forgive someone else for.

Day 5 – Something you hope to do in your life.

Day 6 – Something you hope you never have to do.

Day 7 – Someone who has made your life worth living for.

Day 8 – Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit.

Day 9 – Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.

Day 10 – Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.

Day 11 – Something people seem to compliment you the most on.

Day 12 – Something you never get compliments on.

Day 13 – A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days.

Day 14 – A hero that has let you down (a letter).

5 thoughts on “30 Days of Truth – Day Fifteen

  1. I knew this was going to be your answer (well, to be honest I was expecting to see “donuts” – but close enough). And hip-hip to sugary tea! I don’t care if it makes me a child, I like my tea sugary too!

  2. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Seventeen «

  3. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Sixteen «

  4. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Eighteen «

  5. Pingback: 30 Days of Truth – Day Nineteen «

Talk to me

