Where I go when I’m not here…

This week, there have been a couple of big changes in my little world on the internet.  First of all, We Covet has grown and morphed into MoxieBird.  MoxieBird now not only takes on what We Covet was about (fashion, beauty, and shopping), it also covers lifestyle, health, technology, relationships, and geek culture.  It’s MamaPop’s closest living relative and as such, has the same snarky, smart, and fun attitude.

Second, I’ve taken on the role of administrator at Studio 30 Plus.  We’ve been making a bunch of changes and improvements over there, including to the magazine and we’ve introduced a new feature called The Sunday Spotlight.  You can submit links to your favourite posts of the week from your own blog and we’ll direct our members there to read your work.  But, first, if you’re over 30 and have a blog, you really should become a member.  Tell ’em I sent you.

At MamaPop, I wrote about The Top 5 New Children’s Movie Villains;

I showed you a hilarious video from the folks at Parks & Recreation; and

I recapped Jersey Shore not just once, but twice.  The beauty of me recapping the show is that you don’t have to watch.  I save you the pain and agony.

Then, at MoxieBird, I gave you step by step instructions on how to emulate Margo’s (from Despicable Me) style;

I picked out all sorts of adorable sneakers for little boys; and

I took a look at the most delicious fashion show ever.

Phewph.  I think I slept, too.  Not much, but probably a little bit.

6 thoughts on “Where I go when I’m not here…

Talk to me

