30 Days Of Shamelessness

It was less than a year ago that I completed the 30 Days Of Truth.  It was a terrifyingly difficult challenge, forcing me and all those who participated to reach down into the murky depths of our memories and pull out things we had shut away for good.  But in doing so, it was also healing, relieving, enlightening.

A few months ago, I started the 30 Day Photography Challenge.  That one has stalemated at Day 5.  I began the challenge hoping it would push me to take more pictures, which is something I’m always wishing I had more time to do, but I haven’t gotten around to Day 5.  I will.  I haven’t given up.  Yet.

And now, thanks to Chibi Jeebs, who credits Miss Mary Max, I am about to begin 30 Days Of Shamelessness.  In many ways, this may be more difficult than the Truths.  Some of these days are much, much scarier than anything I had to confess last year.  But I will do this.  Again, not 30 consecutive days, but there will be 30 posts.  Hold me.

The days of the challenge are as follows:

  1. declare your love for an uncool TV show.
  2. look a fool.
  3. eat. Whatever you feel like eating.
  4. waste time.
  5. declare your love for an uncool movie.
  6. act “girly” or “manly” in a way you’d normally avoid.
  7. share your efforts at something you don’t think you do well.
  8. sweat.
  9. expose something messy or dirty you’d usually hide.
  10. declare your love for an uncool band.
  11. dress to show some skin.
  12. share about a health struggle.
  13. speak up about something crap that was done to you.
  14. hold yourself accountable — not guilty — for something crappy you did to someone else.
  15. dress, walk, and act like you know you’re all that.
  16. spend money on a non-necessity or share a financial struggle.
  17. discuss the reality of your work situation.
  18. brag.
  19. share details about a bodily function or fluid.
  20. talk about sex
  21. express a strong feeling.
  22. set a boundary.
  23. air one of your secrets.
  24. share a struggle you have yet to “just get over.”
  25. ask for help.
  26. make a mistake.
  27. express a dissenting opinion.
  28. discuss a failure.
  29. look a fool.
  30. name 3 more ways you can live shamelessly and commit to doing them…

Join in if you like.  Let me know in the comments if you think you might so I can follow along.

37 thoughts on “30 Days Of Shamelessness

  1. This is a 30-day meme that I could get into. I think I’ll join you and Chibi Jeebs. I don’t think I can post consecutively either, but I’ll get the 30-days in.

  2. Pingback: Confession is good for the soul… « Thin spiral notebook

  3. hmm, not usually one to go in on these but 30 days of shamelessness sounds like it may be right up my alley. It might take me a year to get all 30 days in, but I think it would be fun to try.

  4. I’m in. I usually don’t care for these meme deals but this is right up my alley as well.

    Plus, i need personal posts to mix in between the fiction story episodes. Telling me how ridiculous and weird and shameless I am fits my blog brilliantly.

    Stop agreeing w that so much Jen.

    in

  5. I’m so glad that you’re in! Some of these really are terrifying and the more of us there are to support each other as we share, rock it out, share, rock it out, repeat — the better. (Also: I love the 30 Truths challenge — which I had never heard of — and if I survive 30 DOS I might have to take that one on, for my next trick.)

  6. This sounds interesting. Shamelessness. 30 days of it. Sounds like me. I may look into it! 30 days though? Just when I was starting to think I was going to quit on the whole blogging thing in comes a cool idea! Snap!

  7. (Big exhale)
    I think I’m in. I’ve never done one of these before and usually “poo-poo” it as kind of lame, but this is one I think I could get behind for a couple of reasons:
    1) it will be a good challenge for me to face some of the crap I usually bury under sarcasm
    2) all the cool people are doing it and yes, I shamelessly admit that I kind of want to be cool and
    3) I’m creatively constipated and this might be a good kick in the ass.

    Like you mentioned, I won’t do 30 days consecutively, but I’ll aim for one or two a week. Sign me up! Here goes nothing!

  8. Pingback: I’m 30 and Shameless |

  9. Pingback: Day One Of Shamelessness |

  10. Pingback: Day Two Of Shamelessness |

  11. Pingback: Day Three Of Shamelessness |

  12. Pingback: Day Four Of Shamelessness |

  13. Pingback: Day Five Of Shamelessness |

  14. Pingback: Day Six Of Shamelessness |

  15. Pingback: Day Seven Of Shamelessness |

  16. Pingback: Day Eight Of Shamelessness |

  17. Pingback: Day Nine Of Shamelessness |

  18. Pingback: Day Ten Of Shamelessness |

  19. Pingback: Day Eleven Of Shamelessness |

  20. Pingback: Day Twelve Of Shamelessness |

  21. Pingback: Day Fifteen Of Shamelessness |

  22. Pingback: Only Quitters Quit. | my cyber house rules

Talk to me

