Day Thirteen And Fourteen Of Shamelessness

These two I’m going to gloss over.  I’M A CHEATER.  They overlap with a couple of the 30 Days Of Truth posts, and I don’t feel like a) rehashing two stories that are not all that awesome, and b) giving them more of a spotlight than they deserve.  I’m over it all.  Telling them again would look like I’m not.  I’ll link to them here, so I technically fulfil the 30 Days Of Shamelessness, but if you’ve already read them, I’ll spare you a complete reproduction.

Day 13 – Speak up about something crap that was done to you.

Day 14 – Hold yourself accountable — not guilty — for something crappy you did to someone else.

I’m better at forgiving other people than I am at forgiving myself.  I will feel terrible about Day 14 for as long as I live, but Day 13?  Forgiven, moved on, the past is the past, water under the bridge, that which does not kill us only makes us stronger, que sera sera.  I only bring it up because the Days Of Shamelessness commanded that I do so, and honestly, there’s nothing else I’d want to even bother mentioning.  Like I’ve said before, I don’t hold grudges.  I can’t be bothered.  They’re a waste of energy and if something is done to you and you stew in rage and self-pity and frustration, you lose.  Deal with the situation, voice your side, stand up for yourself, most certainly, but to hold a grudge is anything but healthy.  Move on.

I excel at doing this with other people, but with myself, not so much.  It’s something I definitely need to work on – letting go of guilt.  Not that I have a lot to feel guilty about, and that which I do are generally minor in nature, upon reflection.  But I need to start taking what I said up there about grudges being a waste of energy and apply it to myself.

 

***

The 30 Days

Day One, Day Two, Day Three, Day Four, Day Five, Day Six, Day Seven, Day Eight, Day Nine, Day Ten, Day Eleven, Day Twelve

2 thoughts on “Day Thirteen And Fourteen Of Shamelessness

  1. Pingback: Day Fifteen Of Shamelessness |

Talk to me

