21. A Favourite Photo of You

Usually, and I mean 99.9% of the time, I hate pictures of me.  Like most people, I suppose.  I really, really am not photogenic.  But this one I don’t mind.  I mean, I look a little drunk (JEN O., YOU ARE DRUNK), but I like my hair and I like my freckles and those are my favourite glasses ever.  This was taken in Florida last year at the manatee pavilion in Sea World.  I love manatees.  They’re the best thing ever.  Did I ever tell you about the time, a few Florida trips ago, when we were at this very pavilion, standing around, watching the sea cows, talking about their adorableness, when this stranger-lady walked up to us to correct our pronunciation?  “Excuse me, but it’s mantatee.”  Uh…thanks, lady.  ManTatee.  And so, this is how we pronounce manatee forevermore.

14 thoughts on “21. A Favourite Photo of You

  1. Ha! Great pic, and I love your story. That’s my favorite, when a stranger’s stupidity becomes a beloved inside joke. For my best friend’s wedding shower we picked up the cake, which was reserved in the bride’s last name (Canada). As it was misspelled, to this day I still call her Cananda.

Talk to me

