13. A Sign

This stop sign is at the end of my street…evidently.  I have no recollection of this stop sign being in existence before the very moment I took this picture.  I don’t feel like I’ve been running a stop sign every single day for the past 5 years, but I’m also not saying that I haven’t run a stop sign every single day for the past 5 years.  Everything is possible, right?  I could also stop every day and I don’t even know it, as though I’ve been on autopilot for a very, very long time.

Oh, and that poppy on the street sign.  Do you people have those on signs for streets named after war veterans?  Is that a universal thing, or just a Canadian thing, or just an Ontarioian thing, or just in my town?  Anyway, there it is and there’s that new (?) stop sign and here I am, dumbfounded that I have absolutely no memory of this, whatsoever.

***

UPDATE: I stopped when I left home at lunch and it felt sort of natural, so I think I probably don’t run the stop sign everyday.  Which is good.  What’s not good is how I can be completely unaware of my actions for such a long period of time.  So weird.

5 thoughts on “13. A Sign

  1. I think it’s an Ontario things, cause Ive seen them elsewhere…but was it elsewhere in [gobbledeegook]…I don’t think we have them up in [flibberdygibbit]. Interesting

    (nonsensical words inserted by Jen O. because her sister used real town names, all willy nilly, as if the internet weren’t filled with weirdo pervert stalkers.)

Talk to me

